Enjoyed More Editions ✓ BetrayedePUB Author ñ Jacqui Rose Á – groundhogwalking.co.uk

Betrayed She trusted the man she loved It was the most dangerous things she had ever done A gripping story of gangs, drugs, girls and unbreakable bonds Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Mandasue Heller.No one can touch Del Williams the hardest gangster in Soho He s got the monopoly on the drugs, the clubs and the girls it d be a mistake to underestimate him The one person he d take a bullet for is tough, beautiful Bunny Barker, mother of their daughter Star.Bunny is determined to shield Star from life but Del has a lot of enemies When a familiar face appears from their past, their family is put into terrible danger Can Bunny protect Star from the demons of her own past, and her very worst nightmare Download Betrayed – groundhogwalking.co.uk

    10 thoughts on “Enjoyed More Editions ✓ BetrayedePUB Author ñ Jacqui Rose Á – groundhogwalking.co.uk

  1. Once again I finish a book wishing I was better at writing reviews as there s so much I want to say about this one I first discovered Jacqui Rose when I read her debut novel TAKEN I was searching for similar authors to Kimberley Chambers and Martina Cole I definitely found someone worthy of comparison to the Queen of the Underworld Jacqui is an incredibly talented author and I cannot recommend her work highly enough I finished TAKEN and again was lost for words I knew that when her second b Once again I finish a book wishing I was better at writing reviews as there s so much I want to say about this one I first discovered Jacqui Rose when I read her debut novel TAKEN I was searching for similar authors to Kimberley Chambers and Martina Cole I definitely found someone worthy of comparison to the Qu...

  2. Betrayed is the fourth standalone novel by Jacqui Rose, who gained noticed as a self published author and then was picked up by Harper Colin s Avon imprint.Del Williams owns the streets of Soho, running drugs, prostitutes and protection rackets alongside his legitimate businesses Rich, powerful and ruthless, few are willing to make an enemy of him but even hard men have their weaknesses Del s is his mistress, Bunny Barker, and their precious seven year old daughter, Star and when Del is betray Betrayed is the fourth standalone novel by Jacqui Rose, who gained noticed as a self published author and then was picked up by Harper Colin s Avon imprint.Del Williams owns the streets of Soho, running drugs, prostitutes and protection rackets alongside his legitimate businesses Rich, powerful and ruthless, few are willing to make an enemy of him but even hard men have their weaknesses Del s is his mistress, Bunny Barker, and their precious seven year old daughter, Star and when Del is betrayed by his allies it is they who will pay the price.I found Betrayed interesting because I haven t ever read anything quite like it before It is set within London s criminal underworld where everyone operates outside the normal rules of society Betrayed is a gritty novel without the patina of glamour usually ascribed to the gangland lifestyle Rose portrays a brutal underworld aided by corrupt cops, greedy lawyers, violent intimidation and well greased wheels Bunny didn t quite play the leading...

  3. I have previously read gangster Martine Cole style books but, I would not put it down as my favourite genre However, this book has changed my perspective completely This is an exceptionally well written story The author has created strong dynamic characters who engage you Through the book I really invested in these characters and wanted to know what happened to them The skill of this author at cr...

  4. Betrayed.Couldn t wait to start this the newest book by Jacqui Rose And it didn t dissapoint.Perfect for fans of Martina Cole and Mandasue Heller, Kimberley Chambers.Enjoyed it from start to finish I just loved the main characters in this book, and wanted to readandabout them Would love to read a follow up to this.We start off in 1990 where a young girl is killed, we then jump forwart to the present day, ...

  5. Brilliant Betrayed Jacqui Rose s Betrayed brings to life the dark and gritty world of Soho, the Soho the developers and Westminster Council prefer you to forget about This is an old style world where men are men and do men things drink, pimp do drugs parties and ladies of the night are the queens This is the world where men are real men and it is their birds who really have them by the nuts the power behind those men, definitely she who must be obeyed well if you fancy a quiet life Del Brilliant Betrayed Jacqui Rose s Betrayed brings to life the dark and gritty world of Soho, the Soho the developers and Westminster Council prefer you to forget about This is an old style world where men are men and do men things drink, pimp do drugs parties and ladies of the night ...

  6. Thankfully this wasn t too graphic as some of the content was stomach churning Overall though, it s a terrific story, full of characters that completely came to life and thank God for the HEA, it needed that, all things...

  7. GreatAn excellent read couldn t put it down read in 3 days Looking forward to my next download by Jacqui Rose

  8. Not badA typical gangster type fiction Very predictable but still enjoyable and easy and quick to read The short chapters help

  9. Fabulous readAbsolutely fantastic read, gripped me from the first page Fans of early Martina Cole books will love this I m off to look forby Jacqui rose

  10. What can I say another great book, suspense, thrilling, and action packed love it.