The Most Fun We Ever Had by Claire Lombardo

A dazzling, multigenerational novel in which the four adult daughters of a Chicago couple—still madly in love after 40 years—recklessly ignite old rivalries until a long-buried secret threatens to shatter the lives they've built.

When Marilyn and David Sorenson fall in love in the 70s, they are blithely ignorant of all that's to come. By 2016, their four radically different daughters are each in a state of unrest: Wendy, widowed young, soothes herself with booze and younger men; Violet, a lawyer-turned-stay-at-home-mom, battles anxiety when the darkest part of her past resurfaces; Liza, a newly tenured professor, finds herself pregnant with a baby she's not sure she wants; and Grace, the youngest daughter, begins living a lie that no one suspects. Above it all, the daughters share the fear that they will never find a love quite like their parents'.

As the novel moves through the tumultuous year following the arrival of Jonah—given up by one of the daughters in a closed adoption 15 years before—we are shown the rich tapestry of the Sorensons' past: years marred by infidelity and resentment, but also the moments of joy that make everything else worthwhile.

Spanning nearly half a century, Lombardo's debut explores the triumphs and burdens of love, the fraught tethers of parenthood and sisterhood, and the baffling mixture of affection, abhorrence, resistance, and submission we feel for those closet to us.

Read More

Now and Forever by Megan Maxwell

From Megan Maxwell, the international bestselling author of Tell Me What You Want, comes a seductive romance of breaking up, making up, and waking up to a possible second chance.

Dropping a handsome billionaire CEO isn’t easy, but Jude Flores can’t forgive his betrayal. So she’s taking the steps she needs to move on—and far away—from her ex-boss, ex-lover, ex-whatever. And a good place to do it is at her father’s house in Spain.

Eric Zimmerman isn’t the kind of man who gives up. Nothing is going to keep him from following the fiery dream girl who’s left him a little brokenhearted and a lot frustrated. It turns out Jude is willing to play chase. But if he wants to catch her, it’s her rules or nothing. Not only does Eric agree to the demands, but their fantasies are hotter—and more forbidden—than ever before. Until the real world intrudes once again.

With the games on hold and reconciliation on the line, Jude must make a choice: trust in Eric and surrender, or start a new future without him.

Read More

Breathless by Helen Hardt

***SIGNED ADVANCE COPIES***

Enter for a chance to win 1 of 10 signed advance reader copies of Breathless (Steel Brothers Saga Book #10) from #1 New York Times bestselling author Helen Hardt!

Marjorie Steel is still healing from the events of the past year, and she’s happy to put her plans to study culinary arts on hold to help her best friend deal with a difficult pregnancy and two recently adopted troubled boys. The fact that Bryce Simpson spends a lot of time at the Steel Ranch is a benefit, and she’s ready to see if her attraction to him might be something more.

Bryce wants to do a hard day’s work on the ranch. Once his muscles give out and he collapses from exhaustion, maybe he’ll stop torturing himself over his late father’s horrific double life. The Steels have a different idea. They ask Bryce to take an executive position complete with a profit share. As he has a young son and widowed mother to support, it’s an offer he can’t refuse. The only catch is Marjorie. She’s beautiful, smart, feisty, and her kisses set him on fire. But he’s an empty shell with nothing to offer her, and she deserves the world.

As the sins of his father continue to haunt him, Bryce learns the horrors of the past may not yet be buried.

Read More

The Summer We Lost Her by Tish Cohen

For fans of Jodi Picoult and Anna Quindlen, comes THE SUMMER WE LOST HER, a “astonishingly profound…exquisitely written drama” (Caroline Leavitt, New York Times bestselling author of Pictures of You) about a husband and a wife, a missing child, and the complicated family secrets that can derail even the best of marriages.

It’s been a busy—and expensive—few years for Matt and Elise Sorenson and their young daughter Gracie. Matt, a Manhattan lawyer, has just been offered a partnership, and Elise’s equestrian ambitions as a competitive dressage rider may finally vault her into the Olympics. But her long absences from home and endless hours of training have strained their relationships nearly to the breaking point.

Now they’re up in the Adirondacks, preparing to sell the valuable lakefront cabin that’s been in Matt’s family for generations. But as they navigate the memories the cabin holds—and come face to face with Matt’s teenage crush—Gracie disappears without a trace.

Faced with the possibility that they’ll never see their daughter again, Elise and Matt struggle to come to terms with what their future may bring. The limits of Matt and Elise’s love for each other are inextricably bound up with Gracie’s disappearance. Everything for the Sorenson family is about to change—the messy tangle of their past, the harrowing truth of their present, and whether or not their love will survive a parent’s worst nightmare.

Read More

Below the Moon by Alexis Marie Chute

Be the first to read the addictive YA fantasy adventure—Below the Moon—with this advanced reader giveaway! Critics call The 8th Island Trilogy: “A WRINKLE IN TIME meets THE PRINCESS BRIDE.”

Ella Wellsley is not your typical teenager. Cancer left her mute, but not powerless. Trapped in a parallel dimension, Ella rallies her strength to join her family—her mother, Tessa, her grandpa Archie, and her magical boyfriend, Luggie—in locating the cure to her illness. This cure is entangled in the fate of all worlds, and threatened by the presence of an evil Star anchored in the sea. The Star has thrown life everywhere into chaos—and it is Ella who holds the key to unlocking its mystery.

Below the Moon is a hybrid novel including over 40 illustrations created by the author-artist, Alexis Marie Chute, in the persona of fourteen-year-old Ella.

Read More

Glimmer, Sing of Sun! by Raven Howell

Enter for a chance to win 1 of 20 copies of the author signed picture poetry book, Glimmer, Sing of Sun! by author Raven Howell and illustrator Carina Povarchik, a whimsical, nature-themed collection for both children and adults with bright, vivid illustrations.

Read More

The Road She Left Behind by Christine Nolfi

Three women. Two families torn apart by secrets.

Crushed by guilt over the car accident that killed her father and sister, and torn apart by her mother’s resentment, Darcy Goodridge fled her family estate eight years ago and hasn’t looked back. Now an unexpected phone call threatens to upend what little serenity she’s found. Her nephew, Emerson, who was just a baby when his mother died, has gone missing. Darcy must return home and face her past in order to save him.

Once back in Ohio, Darcy realizes there’s more to Emerson’s disappearance—and to the sudden retirement of her mother, Rosalind—than meets the eye. As she works to make inroads with Rosalind, Darcy begins to unravel a decades-old secret that devastated her family and forced a wedge between her and Michael Varano, the man she left heartbroken when she vanished after the funeral. After carrying the scars of that fateful night for almost a decade, Darcy is determined to find closure, healing, and maybe even love where she lost them all in the first place—right back home where she belongs.

Read More

I'll Never Tell by Catherine McKenzie

Enter to win 1 of 10 copies of this riveting mystery.

What happened to Amanda Holmes?

Twenty years ago, she washed up on shore in a rowboat with a gash to the head after an overnight at Camp Macaw. No one was ever charged with a crime.

Now, the MacAllister children are all grown up. After their parents die suddenly, they return to Camp to read the will and decide what to do with the prime real estate it's sitting on. Ryan, the oldest, wants to sell. Margo, the family's center, hasn't made up her mind. Mary has her own horse farm to run, and believes in leaving well-enough alone. Kate and Liddie—the twins—have opposing views. And Sean Booth, the family groundskeeper, just hopes he still has a home when all is said and done.

But then the will is read and they learn that it's much more complicated than a simple vote. Until they unravel the mystery of what happened to Amanda, they can't move forward. Any one of them could have done it, and all of them are hiding key pieces of the puzzle. Will they work together to solve the mystery, or will their suspicions and secrets finally tear the family apart?

Read More